cover image
All The Wrong Places
Format - CD / Digital
| Cat No - rn018
| Released - 12 May 2008

Current release

Deep Space Mining - Cyger

Deep Space Mining

This is the first rednetic release by Finnish artist Recue (Riku Annala), after his critically acclaimed "Between Stations" release on One.

This is release is limited to 100 and comes in a high quality card wallet, it also contains 2 remixes, the first by Bad Loop and the second by Eero Johannes who has just signed to Planet Mu.


  • 01 Gbliss
  • 02 Korento
  • 03 Bivouac
  • 04 Kalmacty
  • 05 Kasvoton
  • 06 Badhairday
  • 07 Savant
  • 08 Savant (Bad Loop Remix)
  • 09 Himanka (Eero Johannes Remix)

Rednetic releases from Recue

rn023b cover

More about Recue



Cyclic Defrost

"glittering melodic pads reminiscent of The Black Dog"

"Easily one of the best releases I've heard on Rednetic so far."

Read the review at


"subtle yet emotive melodies buried in the undergrowth of cohesive percussion"


"A superb release from London-based Rednetic"

"the amount of cool beats, lush chords and dense sounds that have been crammed into this beauty of a CD is remarkable"

"Brilliant stuff really."


"Riku Annala is no slouch when it comes to crafting emotive electronica."

"Elements of funk, ambient, and of course IDM dominate, and there's enough wide-screen atmosphere, melodic sparkle, and clanking machine beats to keep the neighbourhood electronic devotee more than satisfied."

Read the review at

Ambient Library

"Riku Annala, really has a great grasp on tonalities and full spectrum of sound."


"I fell in love with All The Wrong Places..."

Web monkey

"This is a superb album of quality IDM, it has a great amount of detail and movement. Highly recommended. I love it i want more from Recue."

If you have written a review of this release or found one not mentioned here, or would like to review any of our releases please get in touch through our Facebook page.


E-Flyer for All The Wrong Places

CD Album and EP Releases

Deep Space Mining - Cyger
Patterns - Cyan341
Otodama - Cyan341
Silent Sands - 4T Thieves

CD Compilations

One Point Three (Archive B) - Various
One Point Three (Archive A) - Various
One Point Two - Various
One Point One - Various

Red 3" CD Series

Afterglow - Archord
Moved to Space - Mr Cloudy
Run Down - Dubatech
Elemental - Gradient

Blue 3" CD Series & Vinyl

Greyhound Park - Hybernation
Knock Twice - Infinite Scale

Redose Free Digital Series

Ammo Case Sessions - Cyger
The Story so Far - Mokujin & Tommi Bass
Samudra Remixes 2 - aAirial
Nakano Sessions - Joseph Auer and Kari Takemoto