cover image
One Point Three (Archive A)
Format - CD / Digital
| Cat No - rn023a
| Released - 11 Mar 2013

Current release

Deep Space Mining - Cyger

Deep Space Mining


2003: One Point One (Ochre, Zainetica, Joseph Auer, Utility Player, Cheju, Tommi Bass...)
2007: One Point Two (Mint, Polestar, Infinite Scale, Zainetica, Vizier Of Damascus, Joseph Auer...)
2013: One Point Three. Read on...

It's been ten years since Mark Streatfield and Joseph Auer founded Rednetic Recordings as a mean to release melodic electronic music ranging from lush electronica and techno to breakbeat and experimental, but instead of looking back, Rednetic is looking towards the future by bringing some of its regular roster together with some new comers for the third instalment of its One Point series.

Released almost six years after One Point Two, One Point Three comes as a two-part CD, named Archive A and B, both limited to 100 copies each, and as a 23-track digital album. The project features tracks from Rednetic regulars Utility Player, Ukkonen, An On Bast, Wil Bolton (Cheju) and Murray Fisher (MINT), the latter in a rare appearance under his own name, plus a host of contributions from artists from all over the world, all showcasing a much vaster scope of genres than on previous instalments. This ranges from lush techno (Forever Sound, Cyan341, USRNM, Ukkonen, Sinnesstruktur, Alphabox), atmospheric breakbeat (Zainetica, Mokujin), occasionally with vocals (Vacant Shores) and ambient (Wil Bolton, Murray Fisher, Colbets, Langer, Anzio Green) to crisp electronica (An On Bast, Z-Arc), urban grooves (Neytoda), acid-infused electro (Joseph Auer).

The range is much wider and more ambitious than the two previous instalments in this series, but like before, there is a definite intention here to gather some of the finest electronic music around, and make it work as a whole. Although Archives A & B are separate entities, at least on CDs, they are very much complementary and are designed to be experienced as such.

Curated by Mark Streatfield, who also contributes his first track under his Zainetica guise for quite some time, as well as Cyan341, the collection is much more than a snapshot of where Rednetic might be as a label ten years on from its inception. It documents a slice of electronic music focused primarily on melody and ambiences rather than on BPM and groove or all-out experimentation, which has been developing for over two decades and continues to inspire musicians and sound artists around the world today.

One Point Three will appeal not only to fans of the label, but also to fans of classic electronic labels of the early days such as Worm Interface, Toytronic or GPR right down to classic Warp or Skam releases.


  • 01 Aphelion - Forever Sound
  • 02 Damask - Wil Bolton
  • 03 Looking Over The Parapet - Murray Fisher
  • 04 Eveflexiq - Utility Player
  • 05 Non+ - Vacant Shores
  • 06 Craving - Hopeless Local Marching Band
  • 07 Automatic To Heaven - Colbets
  • 08 Life's Too Short - Zainetica
  • 09 Tahrir - Cyan341
  • 10 Wind On Water - Langer
  • 11 Fingertrip - An On Bast

Rednetic releases from Various

rn023b cover
rn012 cover
rn002 cover
rnlc002 cover
rnlc001 cover
rnmx005 cover
rnmx004 cover
rnmx003 cover
rnmx002 cover
rnmx001 cover

More about the artists

Forever Sound cover
Wil Bolton cover
Murray Fisher cover
Utility Player cover
Vacant Shores cover
Hopeless Local Marching Band cover
Colbets cover
Zainetica cover
Cyan341 cover
Langer cover
An On Bast cover


Igloo Magazine

"In celebration of a decade in business, the label is releasing a double whammy compilation of further soul fueled electronic music: One Point Three is the third in a series of fine collections exploring the outer reaches of techno, electronica and experimental sounds."

"Other tracks that tickled these ears find Recue showcasing superb production skills across a frenetic skittering IDM/dubstep hybrid complete with dreamy female vocal. Langer explores deep spacey dub techno territories and Ukkonen provides a characteristically left field take on melodic techno. Nice, indeed. "

Read the review at


"they're both quality collections"

Read the review at

If you have written a review of this release or found one not mentioned here, or would like to review any of our releases please get in touch through our Facebook page.

CD Album and EP Releases

Deep Space Mining - Cyger
Patterns - Cyan341
Otodama - Cyan341
Silent Sands - 4T Thieves

CD Compilations

One Point Three (Archive B) - Various
One Point Three (Archive A) - Various
One Point Two - Various
One Point One - Various

Red 3" CD Series

Afterglow - Archord
Moved to Space - Mr Cloudy
Run Down - Dubatech
Elemental - Gradient

Blue 3" CD Series & Vinyl

Greyhound Park - Hybernation
Knock Twice - Infinite Scale

Redose Free Digital Series

Ammo Case Sessions - Cyger
The Story so Far - Mokujin & Tommi Bass
Samudra Remixes 2 - aAirial
Nakano Sessions - Joseph Auer and Kari Takemoto